Facial Nerve Branches-Branchiomotor

Cranial Nerve VII
The branchiomotor component of the facial nerve controls the muscle of facial expression through five branches which are distributed in the superfical fascia of the head and neck. These branches include:
    1. Temporal - auricular and fronto-occipitalis muscles
    2. Zygomatic - muscles of the zygomatic arch and orbit
    3. Buccal - muscles in the cheek and above the mouth
    4. Mandibular - muscles in the region of the mandible
    5. Cervical - the platysma muscle