crsbar.GIF (2120 bytes)


Society for Academic Emergency Medicine
Medical Student Excellence in Emergency Medicine Award

The SAEM Excellence in Emergency Medicine Award is offered annually to each medical school in the United States and Canada. It is awarded to the senior medical student (one per school) who best exemplifies the qualities of an excellent emergency physician, as manifested by excellent clinical, interpersonal, and manual skills, and a dedication to continued professional development leading to outstanding performance on emergency rotations.

SSOM Winners



Alan Sielaff


Nicolaus Hawbaker

2010 Bradley Knox
2009 Daniel Bartgen
2008 Matthew Deluhery
2007 Mary Sullivan
2006 Nichole Sturm
2005 Christopher Lanoue
2004 Dania Weinstein
2003 Jeremy Hoenig
2002 Karice Bezdicek




subfoot.gif (2060 bytes)     

  © 2001 Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine. All rights reserved.
envelope.GIF (72 bytes)
Please send questions or comments to: Renata Barylowicz
Updated: 05/16/2011 ... Created: 05/03/2006