Graduate Students 

   
  Levi Barse
B.S.  
Mentor: Dr. Caroline Le Poole
Research:   
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  lbarse@luc.edu

Andrew Burrage Andrew Burrage
B.S.

Chemistry
Loyola University, Chicago

Mentor: Dr. Christopher M. Wiethoff
Research:  Dissecting microtubule-dependent events in adenovirus cell entry
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  aburrage@luc.edu

Bob Davis
B.S.

Biology and Biochemistry
University of Iowa

Mentor: Dr. Alan Wolfe
Research:  Regulation of Glucose-Induced Nε-lysine Acetylation
by CRP and Acetyl Phosphate in E. coli
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  rodavis6@luc.edu

  David Christensen
B.S.

Biochemistry
University of Illinois Champaign-Urbana

Mentor: Dr. Alan Wolfe
Research:   
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  dchristensen1@luc.edu

Jessica De Maio
B.S.  
Mentor: Dr. Makio Iwashima
Research:   
Status:  M.D./Ph.D. Candidate
E-mail:  jdemaio@luc.edu

  Karina Durso
B.S.

Psychology
University of Illinois at Urbana - Champaign

Mentor: Dr. Susan Uprichard
Research:   
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  kdurso@luc.edu

           
James Earnest James Earnest

B.S.


M.S.

Biology
Wake Forest University

Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
University of Georgia

Mentor: Dr. Thomas Gallagher
Research:  How specific plasma membrane microdomains affect coronavirus entry
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  JAEARNEST@luc.edu

Emily Field Emily Field
B.S.
Biology and minor in Chemistry
College of St. Scholastica
Mentor: Dr. Chris Wiethoff
Research:  Using adenovirus vectors to develop a protective MRSA vaccine
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  efield@luc.edu

Erica Fleming
B.S.

Biology
University of Iowa

Mentor: Dr. Katherine Knight
Research:   
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  efleming4@luc.edu

  Iris Figueroa
B.S. Biological Sciences
University of Chicago
Mentor: Dr. James Cook
Research:   
Status:  Ph.D Student
E-mail:  ifigueroa2@luc.edu

  Michael Hantak
B.S.

Biochemistry/Moleculary Biology
Biological Sciences
Illinois State University

Mentor: Dr. Tom Gallagher
Research:   
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  mhantak@luc.edu

Sabrina Imam
B.S.  
Mentor: Dr. Edward Campbell
Research:   
Status:  M.D./Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  simam2@luc.edu
 
  Ramiah Jacks
B.S.  
Mentor: Dr. Makio Iwashima
Research:   
Status:  Ph.D. Candidate
E-mail:  rjacks@luc.edu

Domenick Kennedy Domenick Kennedy
B.S.
Molecular and Cellular Biology
Chemistry minor
University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana
Mentor: Dr. Katherine L. Knight
Research:  Adipocytes and the Arrest of B lymphopoiesis
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  dkennedy3@luc.edu

  Robert Mettelman
B.S.  
Mentor: Dr. Susan Baker
Research:   
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  rmettelman@luc.edu
 
Michael Misale Michael Misale
B.A.
Biology
Carthage College, Kenosha, Wisconsin
Mentor: Dr. Herbert L. Mathews
Research:  Global nuclear chromosomal pattern; the impact of psychosocial distress
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  mmisale@luc.edu

  Natalie Nidetz
B.S.
Biology
Indiana University
Mentor: Dr. Chris Wiethoff
Research:   
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  nnidetz@luc.edu

  An Nguyen
B.S.

Biochemistry
Montana State University

Mentor: Dr. Liang Qiao
Research:   
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  anguyen5@luc.edu
 
Mallory Paynich Mallory Paynich
B.S.
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology/Biotechnology
Michigan State University, East Lansing
Mentor: Dr. Katherine L. Knight
Research:  Mechanisms by which commensal bacteria promote intestinal homeostasis
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  mpaynich@luc.edu

  Kristin Pupa
B.S.

Biology
East Carolina University

Mentor: Dr. Susan Uprichard
Research:   
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  kpupa@luc.edu

  Enya Qing
B.S.  
Mentor: Dr. Thomas Gallagher
Research:   
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  eqing1@luc.edu

Jennifer Quigley
B.S.  
Mentor: Dr. Susan Baker
Research:   
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  jquigley1@luc.edu
 
  Lucasz Sewera
B.S.

 

Mentor: Dr. Chris Wiethoff
Research:   
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  lsewera@luc.edu
 
 
Krystal White Krystal White
B.S.
Microbiology
California State Polytechnic University
Mentor: Dr. Alan J. Wolfe
Research:  Female urinary microbiome
Status:  Ph.D. Student
E-mail:  kwhite9@luc.edu

         

© 2009 Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine. All Rights Reserved.  Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions