Third Year Academic Calendar
2013-2014

Schedule B (half of class)

Schedule B Summer - 2013
June 25 - 28 Tues. - Fri. Clinical Tools for the Clerkships
July 1 Monday Periods Jul/8wk and Jul/4wk begin
July 4 Thursday Independence Day - NO CLASSES
July 17 Wednesday PCM-3
July 26 Friday Period Jul/4wk ends
July 29 Monday Period Aug/4wk begins
August 8 Sunday 'Id Al-Fitr
August 23 Friday Periods Jul/8wk & Aug/4wk end
Aug. 24 - Sept. 2 Inclusive Schedule B Fall Break (Sept 2 - Labor Day)
Schedule B Fall - 2013
September 3 Tuesday Periods Sep/8wk & Sep/4wk begin
September 5 Thursday Rosh Hashanah
September 11 Wednesday PCM-3
September 14 Saturday Yom Kippur
September 27 Friday Period Sep/4wk ends
September 30 Monday Period Oct/4wk begins
October 16 Wednesday PCM-3
October 18 Friday St. Luke's Day Celebration
October 24 & 25 Thurs & Fri St. Albert's Day
October 25 Friday Periods Sep/8wk & Oct/4wk end
October 28 Monday Periods Nov/8wk & Nov/4wk begin
November 22 Friday Period Nov/4wk ends
November 25 Monday Period Dec/4wk begins
Nov. 28 - Dec. 1 Thurs - Sun Thanksgiving Break (Both Sched. A & B)
December 4 Wednesday PCM-3
December 20 Friday Periods Nov/8wk & Dec/4wk end
Dec. 21 - Jan. 5 Inclusive Winter Break (Both Sched. A & B)
Schedule B Winter - 2014
January 6 Monday Period Jan/6wk begins
January 15 Wednesday PCM-3
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO CLASSES
February 14 Friday Period Jan/6wk ends
February 17 Monday Period Feb/6wk begins
March 12 Wednesday PCM-3
March 28 Friday Period Feb/6wk ends
Mar. 29 - Apr. 6 Inclusive Schedule B Spring Break
Schedule B Spring - 2014
April 7 Monday Period Apr/6wk begins
April 15 Tuesday Passover
April 16 Wednesday PCM-3
April 18 - 20 Fri - Sun Easter Break [Apr 18 - Good Friday] (Both Sched. A & B)
May 16 Friday Period Apr/6wk ends
May 19 Monday Period May/6wk begins
May 26 Monday Memorial Day - NO CLASSES
June 4 Wednesday PCM-3
June 27 Friday Period May/6wk ends
June 28 - July 6 Inclusive Summer Break (Both Sched. A & B)
July 7 Monday FOURTH YEAR BEGINS

ORR: 1/15/13; PCM-3, St. Luke's & St. Albert's Days added - 2/27/13; PCM-3 date change - 3/18/13.

If you notice any errors or omissions on this calendar, please notify Julie at jsteinecker@lumc.edu.

 

© 2011 Loyola University Chicago Health Sciences Division. All rights reserved.  &npsp; Privacy Policy   Privacy Policy