Second Year Academic Calendar
2014-2015

Semester III: August 4 - December 19, 2014
WEEK  
1 August 4 Monday Second Year Orientation; Classes begin
4 August 27 Wednesday Mass of the Holy Spirit (11:30 AM)
5 September 1 Monday Labor Day – NO CLASSES
8 September 25 Thursday Rosh Hashanah
10 October 4 – 12 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break [Oct. 4 - Yom Kippur]
11 October 15 - 17 Wed - Fri St. Luke’s Day
13 October 30 Thursday St. Albert’s Day
16 November 27 Thursday Thanksgiving Day - NO CLASSES
16 November 28 Friday NO CLASSES
20 December 19 Friday Semester III Ends
  Dec. 20 – Jan. 4 Inclusive Winter Break
 
Semester IV: January 5 - May 22, 2015
WEEK  
1 January 5 Monday Classes Begin
3 January 19 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO CLASSES
10 March 7 - 15 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break
13 April 3 Friday Good Friday - NO CLASSES
13 April 4 Saturday Passover
19 - 20 May 11 - 22 Inclusive USMLE Independent Study Time
20 May 22 Friday Semester IV Ends

ORR: 8/8/13 (exam dates TBA).

If you notice any errors or omissions on this calendar, please notify Julie at jsteinecker@lumc.edu.

© 2011 Loyola University Chicago Health Sciences Division. All rights reserved.  &npsp; Privacy Policy   Privacy Policy