Second Year Academic Calendar
2013-2014

Semester III: August 5 - December 20, 2013
WEEK  
1 August 5 Monday Classes begin
1 August 8 Thursday 'Id Al-Fitr
3 August 19 Monday Pharm I/ MHD I Integrated Exam #1
4 August 27, 28 Tues, Wed PCM-2 Neuro OSCE - Clinical Skills
4 August 30 Friday Mass of the Holy Spirit (11:30 AM)
5 September 2 Monday Labor Day – NO CLASSES
5 September 3 Tuesday Pharm I/ MHD I Integrated Exam #2
5 September 5 Thursday Rosh Hashanah
6 September 14 Saturday Yom Kippur
7 September 20 Friday Pharm I/ MHD I Integrated Exam #3
10 Oct. 5 – 13 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break
11 October 18 Friday  St. Luke’s Day
12 October 24 & 25 Thurs & Fri St. Albert’s Day
13 October 28 Monday Pharm I/ MHD I Integrated Exam #4
16 November 18 Monday Pharm I/ MHD I Integrated Exam #5
17 November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day - NO CLASSES
17 November 29 Friday NO CLASSES
19 December 10 Tuesday PCM-2 Semester III Written Exam
20 December 16 Monday Pharm I/ MHD I Integrated Exam #6
20 December 19 Thursday MHD End of Semester Comprehensive Exam
20 December 20 Friday Semester III Ends
  Dec. 21 – Jan. 5 Inclusive Winter Break
 
Semester IV: January 6 - May 23, 2014
WEEK  
1 January 6 Monday Classes Begin
3 January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO CLASSES
3 January 24 Friday Pharm II/ MHD II Integrated Exam #1
4 January 31 Friday MHD Neuro Practice Quiz
5 Feb 3, 4, 5 Mon, Tues, Wed PCM-2 Standardized Patient Exam OR Preceptor Meeting
5 February 7 Friday MHD Neuro Practice Quiz
6 February 14 Friday MHD/ Neuro Practice Quiz
7 February 17 Monday MHD Neuro Exam
9 March 7 Friday Pharm II/ MHD II Integrated Exam #2
10 March 8 - 16 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break
14 April 7 Monday Pharm II/ MHD II Integrated Exam #3
14 April 9, 10 Wed, Thurs Semester IV Standardized Patient Excercise (or Preceptor Time)
15 April 15 Tuesday Passover
15 April 18 Friday Good Friday - NO CLASSES
16 April 22, 23 Tues, Wed PCM-2 Clinical Skills Exam
17 April 29 Tuesday PCM-2 Radiology Exam; Pharm II/ MHD II Integrated Exam #4
17 May 1 Thursday MHD End of Semester Comprehensive Exam
19 - 20 May 2 - 23 Inclusive USMLE Independent Study Time
20 May 23 Friday Semester IV Ends

ORR: 1/15/13; St. Luke's & St. Albert's Days added - 2/27/13; St. Luke's and Mass of Holy Spirit dates revised - 5/2/13; exam dates added 7/1/13.

If you notice any errors or omissions on this calendar, please notify Julie at jsteinecker@lumc.edu.

© 2011 Loyola University Chicago Health Sciences Division. All rights reserved.  &npsp; Privacy Policy   Privacy Policy