First Year Academic Calendar
2014-2015

 

Semester I: August 4 - December 19, 2014
WEEK  
-- July 28 - Aug 1 Mon - Fri Orientation, Registration [July 29 - 'Id Al-Fitr]
1 August 4 Monday Classes Begin
3 August 18 Monday MCBG Exam 1
3 August 20 Wednesday BD Exam 1
3 August 22 - 24 Fri - Sun Family Weekend
4 August 27 Wednesday Mass of the Holy Spirit (11:30 AM)
5 September 1 Monday Labor Day - NO CLASSES
6 September 8 Monday MCBG Exam 2; BD Final Exam
8 September 22 Monday MCBG Final Exam
8 September 25 Thursday Rosh Hashanah
9 October 3 Friday PCM-1 Written Exam 1
10 October 4 - 12 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break [Oct. 4 - Yom Kippur]
11 October 13 Monday SHB Quiz 1
11 October 15 - 17 Wed - Fri St. Luke's Day
13 October 30 Thursday  St. Albert's Day
16 November 17 Monday SHB Quiz 2
16 November 21 Friday SHB Exam 2
17 November 27 Thursday Thanksgiving Day - NO CLASSES
17 November 28 Friday NO CLASSES
19 Dec 8, 9, 12 Mon, Tues, Fri PCM-1 Physical Skills Exam OSCE 1
19 December 12 Friday PCM-1/TCM-1 Combined Exam
20 December 15 Monday SHB Quiz 3
20 December 16 Tuesday PCM-1/TCM-1 Combined Exam
20 December 18 Thursday SHB Final Exam
20 December 19 Friday Semester I Ends
  Dec. 20 - Jan. 4 Inclusive Winter Break
 
Semester II: January 5 - May 22, 2015
WEEK  
1 January 5 Monday Classes Begin
3 January 19 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO CLASSES 
5 February 2 Monday FHB Exam 1
7 Feb 18, 20 Wed, Fri PCM-1 Physical Exam Skills Final (OSCE)
8 February 25 Wednesday PCM-1 Written Exam 3
8 February 26 Thursday FHB Exam 2
10 March 7 - 15 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break
11 March 20 Friday TCM-1 Online Radiology Exam
13 April 3 Friday Good Friday - NO CLASSES
13 April 4 Saturday Passover
15 April 13 Monday FHB Section 3 Exam
16 April 20 Monday HD Exam 1
19 May 11 Monday FHB Section 4 Exam
19 May 15 Friday PCM-1 Written Exam 4
20 May 18 Monday FHB Final Exam
20 May 20 Wednesday HD Final Exam
20 May 22 Friday Semester II Ends

ORR: 8/8/13 (exam dates added 7-31-14).

If you notice any errors or omissions on this calendar, please notify Julie at jsteinecker@luc.edu.

 

© 2011 Loyola University Chicago Health Sciences Division. All rights reserved.  &npsp; Privacy Policy   Privacy Policy