First Year Academic Calendar
2013-2014

Semester I: August 5 - December 20, 2013
WEEK  
-- July 29 - Aug. 2 Mon - Fri Orientation, Registration
1 August 5 Monday Classes Begin
1 August 8 Thursday 'Id Al-Fitr
3 August 19 Monday MCBG Exam #1
3 August 20 Tuesday BD Exam #1
3 August 23 & 24 Fri & Sat Family Weekend
4 August 30 Friday Mass of the Holy Spirit (11:30 AM)
5 September 2 Monday Labor Day - NO CLASSES
5 September 5 Thursday Rosh Hashanah
6 September 9 Monday MCBG Exam #2; BD Final Exam
6 September 14 Saturday Yom Kippur
8 September 23 Monday MCBG Final Exam
9 October 4 Friday PCM-1 Written Exam #1
10 October 5 - 13 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break
11 October 14 Monday SHB Quiz #1
11 October 16 & 17 Wed & Thurs St. Luke's Day Celebration
12 October 23 Wednesday SHB Exam #1
12 October 24 & 25 Thurs & Fri  St. Albert's Day
16 November 18 Monday SHB Quiz #2
16 November 22 Friday SHB Exam #2
17 November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day - NO CLASSES
17 November 29 Friday NO CLASSES
18 December 4, 6 Wed, Fri PCM-1 Physical Skills Exam - OSCE #1
19 December 13 Friday PCM-1 Written Exam #2; SHB Online Radiology Exam
20 December 19 Thursday SHB Final Exam
20 December 20 Friday Semester I Ends
  Dec. 21 - Jan. 5 Inclusive Winter Break

Semester II: January 6 - May 23, 2014

WEEK  
1 January 6 Monday Classes Begin
3 January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO CLASSES
5 February 3 Monday FHB Exam #1
7 February 19, 21 Wed, Fri PCM-1 Physical Exam Skills Final (OSCE)
8 February 26 Wednesday PCM-1 Written Exam #3
8 February 28 Friday FHB Exam #2
10 March 8 - 16 Inclusive Mid-Semester Break
11 March 21 Friday TCM-1 Radiology Online Exam
15 April 14 Monday FHB Exam #2
15 April 15 Tuesday Passover; HD Exam #1
15 April 18 Friday Good Friday - NO CLASSES
19 May 12 Monday FHB Exam #4
19 May 16 Friday PCM-1 Written Exam #4
20 May 19 Monday FHB Final Exam
20 May 21 Wednesday HD Final Exam
20 May 23 Friday Semester II Ends

ORR: 1/15/13; St. Luke's & St. Albert's Days added - 2/27/13; St. Luke's and Mass of Holy Spirit dates revised - 5/2/13; exam dates added - 7/2/13.

If you notice any errors or omissions on this calendar, please notify Julie at jsteinecker@lumc.edu.

 

© 2011 Loyola University Chicago Health Sciences Division. All rights reserved.  &npsp; Privacy Policy   Privacy Policy